Back to the bands

I’ve been doing sort of an “intuitive” exercise program for the past couple of weeks, where I just do what I feel like doing. Funny thing is, when I give myself permission to skip dread-factor workouts like pushups, I don’t mind doing them as much.

Yesterday I did some band exercises from Sarah Rippel’s MTM program. (She just completed a tri!)  Bands are fantastic for the core.  One of my favorite exercises from MTM is the dowel iso-hold.  Sarah demonstrates at about 1:00 in this video. I held the hold for 90 seconds on each side, and on the second round, my arms were shaking!  Try it, you’ll like it.

Posted on September 18, 2009, in Workout log and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

