New look at upcoming Gold’s Gym Dance Workout

My head is still spinning from all the upcoming dance games, not to mention new hardware like Kinect and PS3 Move.  I wish I had enough money to buy them all, but when Amazon lowered the preorder price for Gold’s Gym Dance Workout to $30, I bit.  Hey, I could use a little pick-me-up for the dog days of August, as well as a free wrist band for my kettlebell workouts.

A new video has been posted that shows the Gold’s Dance gameplay:

I’m not really familiar with “Wii workout” games such as EA Sports Active or Wii Fit – the closest thing I have to a traditional workout on Wii, is Gold’s Gym Cardio Workout – but this game really resembles an exercise video, more so than Just Dance or We Cheer, with an “instructor” giving verbal cues that are also captioned on the screen.  I hope there’s an option to shut off his voice, since I’ve gotten used to just following along to Wii dance games without having to be cued.

Posted on July 31, 2010, in Exergaming, Game previews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thanks, Sue.

    Laurel is the “face” of Exercise TV on Facebook. Surprisingly, she hasn’t mentioned this as any of her workouts on FB (no, I am not surprised, really).
    This is really interesting. I can’t decide if this makes me want it, or not want it. Much more “dance” than I expected, of that makes any sense.
    May hold off on jumping for this.

    • Hi Renda! Laurel is certainly excited about this game, isn’t she? 🙂 I had the opposite reaction – this looks more “workout-y” than I was expecting, but I’m still looking forward to it, especially if the music is good. I didn’t recognize that song at all, but I’ll enjoy working out to Jai Ho or Smooth.

Leave a Reply

