Zumba Fitness for Wii comes with its own belt

The box art for Zumba for Wii is now up on Amazon, but their video only shows the Xbox360 Kinect version.  However, if you look closely at the corner of the cover, it says “Exclusive Wii Remote Belt Included”.  There is a similar belt included with the PS3 version, which will work with their new Move Wiimote-like controller.

It doesn’t say what that belt goes around, though.  It could be a thigh strap similar to the one that comes with EA Sports Active, or it could be an arm strap, to help it detect arm movements like Just Dance or Gold’s Gym Dance Workout.  Or, it could be a Wii first, a hip belt!  Rack up more points the faster you shake that booty – I’m ready to get down with that program.

Posted on September 4, 2010, in Exergaming, Game previews, Gameplay and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Good catch on the Wii Remote belt! I never would have seen that. I’ve always wanted to try Zumba. I hope this turns out to be a good game. 10 Minute Solution was such a disappointment.
    Lisa

  2. I just tried the game and loved it. The belt was great too.

  3. LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Bought the game earlier this week. Couldn’t wait to try it out…..When I did I had a blast. It is a lot of fun and a real workout just like the classes. I was sweating just like I do when I take the class. Can’t wait to do it again to work off that Thanksgiving turkey dinner. 🙂

  5. Okay, y’all sold me 🙂 Amazon lowered the price to $30, so I ordered a copy. Can’t wait to try it, and post my thoughts!

  6. Hi,
    I am wanting to buy the zumba game but wasn’t sure about the belt. Does anyone know how big the waist belt is? I am a plus size woman so I want to make sure it will fit me before I buy it.
    Thanks

  7. How do i purchase another belt ??

    • Heather, as luck would have it, I received the game today! I haven’t had a chance to try it, but I measured the belt – it’s 50 inches.

      Melanie, according to the back of the booklet, zumba.com is supposed to have extra belts. Or maybe you can inquire at their facebook page, Zumba Fitness Video Game.

  8. Does the Zumba Fitness for Wii come with the belt if it is ordered on the Walmart website? All other places I have seen the game including at the Walmart store it shows the wii remote belt included on the cover, but the one that is sold on their website does not show it.

    • I don’t know, Ashley–I got my copy from Amazon, and the belt was included. The Wii and PS3 games are supposed to come with it (Kinect does not) but sometimes Walmart gets special versions of games (I got my Michael Jackson from Walmart because it includes a bonus song) so maybe it’s best to email and ask them…

  9. how big is the zumba wii belt

Leave a Reply

