Just Dance 3 will bust a move on 3 consoles

Just Dance 3 for Xbox 360 Kinect

The third installment of the Just Dance series has been announced, and this time, in addition to Wii, there will be versions on Kinect and Playstation 3. Release date is October 11, but of course that could always change.  All three platforms will have workout modes. The description for Wii and PS3 says:

Just Sweat More – A more advanced training program with calculated Cardio Training and on-going assessment that will help players stay fit while having fun.

while the description for the Kinect version says:

Just Sweat It Out – The popular Just Sweat mode gets an upgrade with more workout plans and playlists.

No song list yet, but the box art shows Dynamite, Pump It by Black Eyed Peas, No Limit by 2 Unlimited, What Are You Waiting For by Gwen Stefani, and “Kiss” – that could mean the ’80s Prince hit, or something by Kiss.  (I’m rooting for the former!)

Posted on June 7, 2011, in Console games, Exergaming, Game previews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I hope the programming is good on this – I really like Just Dance for Wii and since I got the Kinect, have often wished someone would program Just Dance for it. I hope they don’t encounter the tech issues that supposedly plagued the Kinect version of Zumba – but I think Dance Central demonstrates that it’s possible to write a really good kinect dance game.

  2. DD says YAY. This is the only dance anything she will do, to I am thrilled, too.

  3. Sophie: it should be interesting to see how it compares to Dance Central. Just Dance’s songlists have been more varied and interesting to me so far.

    Renda: my DD enjoys Just Dance 2 too, especially duet mode 🙂

  4. I am excited about this! My birthday is Oct 13th. Maybe my kids will get it for me!

Leave a Reply

